SA vs BAN: Celah lain terjadi di ICC dan Bangladesh. Keputusan wasit yang salah menghasilkan 4 angka saat Afrika Selatan mengalahkan Bangladesh dengan selisih yang sama

Bangladesh suffered a 4-run defeat at the hands of South Africa in the ICC T20 World Cup. But there is a major controversy surrounding it. A wrong decision from the umpire, followed by a reversal from the third umpire, saw 4 runs getting denied from the Asia side. In the end, this 4 runs became extremely crucial as Bangladesh lost the game by just 4 runs.


What happened?

The incident took place in the 17th over of the game. A good ball from Ottneil Naartman saw the ball hitting the pads of Mahmudullah. A full length delivery saw the Bangladeshi batter trying to flick the ball, which hits the front pads and runs off to the boundary for four runs.

The umpire after a brief discussion with the leg umpire decides to give a lbw. Mahmudullah immediately review the decision and the hawkeye showed the ball missing the stumps and going much wide. As a result, the umpire reversed his decision. But 4 runs were not added to Bangladesh.

Why 4 runs were not added?

The reason for 4 runs being not added is relatively simple. However, the the loophole continues to exist in the ICC laws. First, it was a wrong decision by the umpire. Secondly, despite the ball reaching the fence, it is not counted as 4 runs because the ball becomes dead after the umpire’s signalling of out.

Editors pick

IND vs USA: Time for Team India to test bench strength against USA?

Ikuti kami di media sosial

Berita Google
Saluran Whatsapp

Beri tahu kami mengapa Anda tidak menyukai artikel kami sehingga kami dapat memperbaikinya?